• Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Daniel R

    May 20, 2020

    Sara made the process very easy. She kept us up to date on how everything was going and the next steps going forward. She always asks and makes sure we have everything we need as well. Thank you so much.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Scott B

    May 6, 2020

    Communication

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Brandon S

    April 7, 2020

    Very responsive and willing to talk through options and details. Helped me compare other lenders, but honestly did so.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Kalman G

    March 15, 2020

    She made my dream come throu

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Paul K

    March 11, 2020

    Sara was informative, pleasant and prompt. She addressed all of our questions and concerns in a timely manner. I highly recommend to anyone looking for help securing a home mortgage to contact Sara. She presented different scenarios and when we decided exactly what type of mortgage fit us best, she secured the best rate possible.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Susan K

    March 9, 2020

    Sara was very professional and always available.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Jo S

    January 10, 2020

    Sara was professional, courteous, and explained each step of the process in a way that was clear and easy to understand. The amount of paperwork and documents needed could be overwhelming, but Sara was organized and helped us have a smooth process while collecting the many documents. She is a kind and patient professional.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Thomas S

    January 10, 2020

    Sara was always available and kept us informed through the entire process.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Felipa T

    October 17, 2019

    There were difficulties towards the closing but she was able to fix the issue.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Juan T

    October 17, 2019

    Very positive and always available when needed.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Ahmed M

    October 9, 2019

    Very responsive Very collaborative Very nice Care about customer

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Tonya V

    October 5, 2019

    .

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Benjamin M

    October 2, 2019

    Ms. Sara was amazing!! Every question I had, every concern that arose, any clarification on any issue was greeted with friendly, fast and detailed explanation. She made this experience easy and relatively stress free for us. A huge thanks.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Elizabeth N

    September 18, 2019

    Sara was always there for as a new home buyer. She answered every question even if it required an explanation. Very kind and as excited for me as I was excited to be a home owner.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Micah R

    August 27, 2019

    all around great communication and everything

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Kevin K

    August 9, 2019

    Sara was awesome to work with.She was always Very detailed, very organized and anticipated requirements and potential issues ahead of time

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Danielle D

    August 9, 2019

    Sara Meyers is fabulous - we contacted her immediately when we decided to purchase a new home, and would do so again in the future. This is our second time using Sara's services - we've had very positive experiences both times. Sara is professional, trustworthy, up front, and responsive. I'd recommend her without hesitation to any friends/family members in search of a mortgage.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Matthew C

    August 9, 2019

    Sara was very responsive, helpful, and patient. We would use her again without hesitation.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Ryan T

    July 24, 2019

    Sara was very responsive, patient and helpful during our search for a home. She was able to locate many special loans depending on the area and was always available to answer any questions I had through the process. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a home.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Brian W

    July 17, 2019

    Sara was a pro at setting expectations and communicating throughout the entire loan process start to finish. She went the extra mile when it came to taking time to make sure we were in the best position possible from a loan stand point to be able to get a contract on a home of our choosing in this extremely competitive housing market. Had she not come up with a loan structure and solutions like she did we would not have been able to get the contract on our new house. Sara thanks for all you do!!

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Megan W

    July 17, 2019

    Sara was persistent, professional, and kind through our entire loan process. I would highly recommend Sara, as she always went above and beyond with her customer service.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Ruth G

    July 11, 2019

    The process was explained step by step. Sara was very helpful and evertime I had a question she was quick to respond with details. Yes it was a lot,of work but this team work efficient and in a timely matters making the process seem easier. I would recommend 100%

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Brenden F

    June 10, 2019

    Sara was fantastic to work with. Thank you!

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Georgia W

    June 2, 2019

    My husband and I were first time home buyers and we are so glad we partnered with Sara. We started out with a loan officer from a large company and quickly realized we were not getting the attention and help we needed. When we switched to Sara she quickly got us back on track. Sara made what was a scary and difficult process easy and understandable. Through every step she made sure we knew what was going on. I would recommend partnering with Sara to anyone in the process of buying a home!

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Michelle O

    May 22, 2019

    Sara was so great to work with. She was able to answer any questions that I had. She was quick, thorough, and amazing! I would recommend her to everyone who is in need of a loan for a home or a refinance.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Alayne W

    April 22, 2019

    Sara is very responsive and knowledgeable!

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Alexander H

    February 27, 2019

    ...

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Gayna M

    November 25, 2018

    Patient and kind. Went beyond to make things easier for me. Always made me feel like I was her only client.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Lorena R

    November 10, 2018

    hello I had a very good experience with Sara Mayers she is very kind very attentive in what she does excellent and very professional I really recommend her as soon as I started working with her I was able to have my house in 1 month thank you very much Sara Mayers to you and to all your work team.😊

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Sergio E

    November 1, 2018

    Great experience working with Sara, will definitely recommended her with family and friends.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Jane H

    August 15, 2018

    Quick and easy experience!!! Love signing and viewing documents online!!! Very happy with the process.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Joseph R

    August 13, 2018

    Great experience !

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Janine A

    June 23, 2018

    Sara was the perfect person to handle all of my needs!!!

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Shanaj G

    June 11, 2018

    Sara was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was very trustworthy to do business with. She guided through all the steps and what it takes to buy a home especially when coming to first time home buyers. She was great with communication. We will definitely recommend Sara Meyers to family and Friends. It was truly a pleasure working with Sara.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    mathew j

    August 1, 2017

    Sara was very good to work with in completing our mortgage. She was helpful throughout the loan process and explained everything along the way. Our loan closed on time and everything went as expected at closing, no surprises.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    HHHolmes

    May 1, 2017

    I had been working with another lending/financing company in the local market (you know, the one you hear all over the radio). I was not happy with my experience at all. They were constantly losing information, asking for duplicate information and handing me off to yet another person. On the recommendation of a builder we contacted Sara with Academy Mortgage (we didn't end up building new but bought an existing home). She started the process with a very thorough phone conversation where I felt she really wanted to understand our situation and "the why" of everything on our credit history. After that came the typical information requests. I was expecting it to be a horrible experience, based on the prior firm, but it wasn't. She was followed up appropriately and called whenever something wasn't clear or needed more backup. She was able to put together enough information about us for the underwriters that there weren't really any additional requests for information or justification. I really felt like she was there as a partner to help us get into a home. And it worked! We closed and everything went through. Super happy with the service and the outcome.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    user6168608

    April 1, 2017

    Very informative and professional. There were a small number of mistakes in some of the figures but she was always very quick to correct them. Overall, Academy made our home buying process seamless! They were professional, prompt, and a pleasure to work with.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    fwchew1

    December 1, 2016

    I've worked with a great many mortgage lenders (whether for new home purchase or refinance) and Sara worked diligently well above and beyond normal expectations. She especially made herself available to answer questions (weekends and evenings too). It was a joy working with Sara. Even my wife (whose first language is not English) felt comfortable speaking with Sara.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    zuser20150518215715854

    December 1, 2016

    Sara was great to work with! She took the time to understand what I was trying to achieve and found the best mortgage loan for me. And I closed within a month!!

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    madelaine b

    September 1, 2016

    Sara was great to work with. As a first time home buyer I really had no idea what to expect through the loan application/mortgage process. Even though I worked with a Realtor who could help answer my questions, Sara is extremely knowledgable, answered my questions when they came up, and offered clear explanations as to why she was requesting certain documentation. Sara truly helped this process to be as stress-free as possible.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    mchristo1019

    September 1, 2016

    Sara was referred to us by our builder as a preferred lender. Although I was skeptical at first (using the seller's agency), I found that Sara was perfect for what we needed in a loan officer. She listened to and responded thoughtfully to our questions, helped us explore multiple options for financing, as well as succinctly led us through the mortgage process. My only challenge to Academy Mortgage (but not necessarily so of Sara) is that once the loan went to the underwriting stage, we didn't get much communication. Since this is the very end of the process and our closing date was fast approaching, our anxiety could have been quelled with an update.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    Leslie l

    August 1, 2016

    Sara has amazing, actually the highlight of my home purchase experience. She was very responsive, knowledgeable, helpful and had great follow through. I highly recommend Sara. She made sure I knew how to access and work on the on-line system, what documents were needed and by when. She made some very helpful recommendations, and was very willing to work with my schedule. Because of her I had no delays or surprises in my process.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    zuser20160105105938717

    July 20, 2016

    Sara was the upmost professional and worked endlessly to get our home loan approved. Sara was always available to answer questions and explain details to us in layman terms. She was so personable and determined to make sure we would acquire our new home. We felt so blessed to have worked with Sara and would highly recommend her services and expertise over and over again!! Thank you so much Sara for being the integral part of achieving our dream home!

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    pdnelson52

    July 1, 2016

    Have all the requirement listed right up front. Not in stages if possible. Their were requirements right up to closing date. Sara kept on top of all the paper work with me. Sara was very helpful through the entire process. It not a easy situation to go through.

  • Reviews for Sara Meyers

    rddingman

    July 1, 2016

    I had a great experience in dealing with Sara. She was patient and always had time for my questions and calls. Academy has a decent process of introducing and explaining each step of the process through on line videos emailed to you.